If you have an iPhone, iPad, or Android device, go into the Account Settings page to delete your Cash App account and unlink it from you bank account.
Don’t forget to transfer any remaining funds from your account to your bank account before shutting it down.
Before deleting the Cash App on your device, be sure to permanently delete your Cash App account.
3. The icon for your account will appear at the top of the screen (which looks like a silhouette of a person in a circle).
4. Tap Support
5. Choose Something Else from the next screen.
6. Scroll down to the bottom of the next page and select Account Settings.
7. Go to the bottom of the list of Account Settings and select Close my Cash App Account.
8. Click Confirm. Once you click Confirm, you will be signed out of the Cash App. You’ll receive a confirmation via text or email when your account is unlinked. Don’t delete the app until you receive this email.
9. You may now delete the Cash App from your device. You will need to go back to your home screen to delete an app on your iPhone, iPad, or Android device.
Why Can’t I delete my Cash App Account?
In the case of Cash App, deleting the mobile app will not delete your Cash App account. To remove your Cash App account, you must use the app. In order to do this, you must make sure that you have transferred all funds from your account.
You don’t have to delete cash app account history, if you deleted your account permanently.