Following a playlist on Spotify is simple. Just click on the heart icon or the follow button.
With Spotify on desktops and mobiles, you can follow playlists and see when new songs have been added.
If you follow a playlist, it will also appear in your list of playlists you can access quickly.
You can easily follow other people’s Spotify playlists if they were created by someone else. Everyone has a favorite Spotify playlist. Spotify allows you to keep up to date whenever a new song is added to an existing playlist.
With the mobile app, you simply tap “Follow” at the top of the playlist. If you’re using the desktop app, simply click the heart icon. The playlist will then appear with all your other playlists, and you can listen to it anytime.
Here’s how you can follow a Spotify playlist from the desktop app or mobile app.
How to follow a playlist on the Spotify desktop app?
1. If you want to follow a playlist, open the Spotify app on your computer and search for it. You can also browse the app through the “Browse” tab at the top right.
2. You can click the heart icon next to the green “Play” button near the top of the page once you’ve opened the playlist you want. After you follow the playlist, the heart will turn white.
Selecting “Save to Your Library” with the three dots will also follow the playlist.
The playlists you’ve followed will appear on the left sidebar in the “Playlists” section.
How to follow a playlist on the Spotify mobile app?
1. On your mobile device, open the Spotify app and locate the playlist you wish to follow. You can search for it or select it from the “Home” section.
2. Add the playlist to your library by tapping the heart button beneath the header image. By tapping the three-dot icon and then tapping “Like” in the pop-up menu, you can also add the playlist to your library. If the playlist is added to your library, you will see a notification at the bottom of the screen.
Simply tap the heart button again to remove the playlist from your library.
After you follow a playlist, the “Your Library” button is available on the bottom right side of the screen, so you can quickly access it.